Drop down the control bar and press on the Work profile icon. When the Work profile icon is illuminated your encrypted partition is activated. To only utilize your regular partition switch off your encrypted Work profile.
*When the Work profile is activated, you will receive notifications from apps in both partitions.
*When the Work profile is deactivated, you will not receive notifications from the encrypted apps.